The Daily Review

hero-jobbies-7

Latest Updates: September 2021

Check out the latest updates to Reviewbox 

In this release, we have enhanced functionality on the Catalog Management page that will help you organize and manage your product catalog, custom fields, and search terms. 
 
We also improved the look and feel of the Account page. From here you can update your name, email, password, and all Reviewbox notifications and settings.

Manage Custom Fields

Custom fields or columns are used to organize your product listings by brand, product category, or other groupings that matter to you.

Have you accidentally entered an incorrect custom field heading into your product catalog? Maybe you no longer need a custom field? No problem! Managing and removing custom fields from your catalog is quick and easy.
 
To access your custom fields, navigate to the Catalog Management page and select Manage Custom Fields from the dropdown menu at the top-right of the page.
 
 
 
custom-fields-tab

 

There is a different set of custom fields for your product listings and another set of fields for search terms. Use the Filter by menu to switch between custom fields that apply to your Listings or Search terms.
 
To delete a custom field, click the checkbox next to a row. A button will appear above the table prompting you to delete your custom field. Once confirmed, your custom field and all the data in that field, will be permanently removed from your catalog. If you would like to delete multiple custom fields, simply check multiple rows and follow the steps above.
 

delete-a-custom-field

Archived Product Listings

You may clean out your product catalog by deleting some listings from time to time. Never fear, those deleted listings are accessible from the Archived Listings page.
 

Archived listings will NOT continue to collect new reviews or other data. However, the previously-collected data will be saved if you need to restore the listing to your catalog in the future.

To navigate to the Archived Listings page, go to the Catalog Management page and click the dropdown menu for Archived Listings.
 
archived-listings-tab
 
Deleted listings are grouped by date of deletion. The three most recent deletions, per service, will remain in your archive, and any additional deletions will be permanently removed on a 24-hour cycle.
 
To view the archived listings, click on the > symbol next to the deletion date. All of the listings that were deleted together can also be restored together.
 

View Archived Listings by Service

To view archived listings by service, such as Searchbox, select the service from the filters toolbar above the table.
 
unarchived-listings-filter-by-service
 

Sort Archives by Date

To sort by the most recent deletion date, select newest from the filters toolbar. Likewise, select oldest to sort by the oldest deletion date.
 
unarchived-listings-sort-by-date
 
 

How to Restore or Unarchive a Listing

Archived listings are grouped by date of deletion. To unarchive a listing, you must restore all of the listings that were deleted together at the same time. Just select the checkbox next to a row corresponding to the date of deletion. A button will appear above the table prompting you to unarchive your listing(s). Once confirmed, your listing(s) will be restored to the service selected within 12 hours.
 
If you would like to unarchive for multiple deletion time periods, simply check multiple rows and follow the same steps above to unarchive your listings.
 
unarchived-listings
 
 

Archived Search Terms

Just like with product listings, deleted search terms are accessible from the the Archived Terms page. To navigate to the Archived Terms page, go to the Catalog Management page and click the dropdown menu for Archived Terms.
 
archived-terms-tab
 
It should be noted that deleted terms are grouped by time of deletion. The three most recent deletions will remain in your archive, per service, and any additional deletions will be permanently removed on a 24-hour cycle.
 

How to Unarchive a Term

To unarchive a term, or a group of terms, click the checkbox next to a row. A button will appear above the table prompting you to unarchive your term(s). Once confirmed, your term(s) will be restored to the Searchbox Terms catalog within 12 hours.
 
If you would like to unarchive for multiple deletion time periods, simply check multiple rows and follow the same steps above to unarchive your terms.
 
unarchive-terms
 

Sort Archives by Date

To sort by the most recent deletion date, select newest from the filters toolbar. Vice versa, to sort by the oldest deletion date, select oldest.
 
unarchived-terms-sorting
 

 

Account Page Updates

The Reviewbox Account page has a new look and feel. To access and update your account information, navigate to the Accounts page.
 
From here you can update your profile information, and also change the settings on your data exports, email notifications, cloud storage. Importantly you can also set up and view templates for your review and question responses, and set up automated topic tagging (reason codes) for your reviews.
 
 
update-account-info.gif
 
 

If you need any additional help with any of these new features, please contact one of our technical support specialists. We are happy to help!